The Killers announce their new compilation 'Rebel Diamonds'

Music news

The Killers announce their new compilation ‘Rebel Diamonds’

The Killers faces the Christmas season with the launch of a new compilation of hits. ‘Rebel Diamonds’ is out December 8 and features previously unreleased track ‘Spirit’, as well as recently released singles ‘Boy’ and ‘Your Side of Town’.

‘Rebel Diamonds’ compiles The Killers’ singles in chronological order, and includes selected songs from all their studio albums, from ‘Hot Fuss’ (2004) to the recommended ‘Pressure Machine’ (2021) through ‘Day & Age’ ( 2008).

Recently, Brandon Flowers has stated that The Killers have scrapped all material for a new album that was going to take a more electronic path. Flowers does not feel identified with this sound and prefers to continue along the guitar path of the group’s latest works.

It should be remembered that ‘Rebel Diamonds’ will not be the first hits compilation published by The Killers. In 2013, ‘Direct Hits’ already compiled 13 of their singles and, on the other hand, included two hitherto unreleased cuts, ‘Shot at the Night’ and ‘Just Another Girl’.

‘Rebel Diamonds’ Tracklist:
01 Jenny Was a Friend of Mine
02 Mr. Brightside
03 All These Things That I’ve Done
04 Somebody Told Me
05 When You Were Young
06 Read My Mind
07 Human
08 Spaceman
09 To Dustland Fairytale
10 Runaways
11 Be Still
12 The Man
13 Caution
14 My Own Soul’s Warning
15 Dying Breed
16 Pressure Machine
17 Quiet Town
18 boy
19 Your Side of Town
20 Spirit

Avatar photo
Simon Müller

Simon Müller is the driving force behind UMusic, embodying a lifelong passion for all things melodious. Born and raised in New York, his love for music took form at an early age and fueled his journey from an avid music enthusiast to the founder of a leading music-centered website. Simon's diverse musical tastes and intrinsic understanding of acoustic elements offer a unique perspective to the UMusic community. Sporting a dedicated commitment to aural enrichment and hearing health, his vision extends beyond just delivering news - he aspires to create a network of informed, appreciative music lovers. Spend a moment in Mueller's company, and you'd find his passion infectious – music isn’t simply his job, it’s his heartbeat.