Taylor Swift announces 'The Tortured Poets Department', her eleventh album

Music news

Taylor Swift announces ‘The Tortured Poets Department’, her eleventh album

Taylor Swift has just announced her new album, ‘The Tortured Poet’s Department’, which will be released on April 19. She has done so after winning her 13th Grammy, which was awarded to ‘Midnights’ in the category of Best Pop Album.

‘The Tortured Poet’s Department’ will be composed of 16 songs and a deluxe song titled ‘The Manuscript’. The name of the rest of the songs is not yet known, but the artist has released the album cover, in which the color white predominates.

“And these are my tests / My tarnished coat of arms / My muses, which cost me bruises / My talismans and amulets / The tick, tick, tick of love bombs / My veins of black ink,” writes Taylor Swift in the album announcement. “Everything is fair in love and poetry… Sincerely, The President of the Department of Tortured Poets.”

Avatar photo
Simon Müller

Simon Müller is the driving force behind UMusic, embodying a lifelong passion for all things melodious. Born and raised in New York, his love for music took form at an early age and fueled his journey from an avid music enthusiast to the founder of a leading music-centered website. Simon's diverse musical tastes and intrinsic understanding of acoustic elements offer a unique perspective to the UMusic community. Sporting a dedicated commitment to aural enrichment and hearing health, his vision extends beyond just delivering news - he aspires to create a network of informed, appreciative music lovers. Spend a moment in Mueller's company, and you'd find his passion infectious – music isn’t simply his job, it’s his heartbeat.