Mount Kimbie announces 'The Sunset Violent', her fourth album

Music news

Mount Kimbie announces ‘The Sunset Violent’, her fourth album

Following their 2017 ‘Love What Survives’, Mount Kimbie has a new album on the way. The British group has announced that their fourth album will be titled ‘The Sunset Violent’ and will be released on April 5.

The album was written in Yucca Valley, California, a small Western town with a history of alleged UFO sightings, before being finished in London. This has influenced their narrative and sound, as the group claims that “the surreal tones of the desert, tinged with reddish brown, and the scattered American landscape can be heard in each of the nine tracks.”

To accompany the announcement, Mount Kimbie has released the song ‘Fishbrain’, which will occupy seventh position in a tracklist of up to nine songs. King Krule will also participate in two of them: ‘Boxing’ and ‘Empty And Silent’.

This is the tracklist for ‘The Sunset Violent’:

1. The Trail
2. Dumb Guitar
3. Shipwreck
4. Boxing (feat. King Krule)
5. Got Me
6. A Figure In The Surf
7. Fishbrain
8. Yukka Tree
9. Empty And Silent (feat. King Krule)

Avatar photo
Simon Müller

Simon Müller is the driving force behind UMusic, embodying a lifelong passion for all things melodious. Born and raised in New York, his love for music took form at an early age and fueled his journey from an avid music enthusiast to the founder of a leading music-centered website. Simon's diverse musical tastes and intrinsic understanding of acoustic elements offer a unique perspective to the UMusic community. Sporting a dedicated commitment to aural enrichment and hearing health, his vision extends beyond just delivering news - he aspires to create a network of informed, appreciative music lovers. Spend a moment in Mueller's company, and you'd find his passion infectious – music isn’t simply his job, it’s his heartbeat.