Ralphie Choo nominado en los Music Moves Europe Awards

Music news

Ralphie Choo nominated at the Music Moves Europe Awards

Ralphie Choo nominated at the Music Moves Europe Awards

The Madrid artist and producer Ralphie Choo has just been nominated for the Music Moves Europe Awards 2024, one of Europe’s most prestigious awards for new talent.

Following its announcement at the BIME Festival in Bilbao on Thursday, October 26, it is confirmed that the list of selected names is the following: Ralphie Choo (Spain). Bulgarian Cartrader (Bulgaria), Fran Vasilić (Croatia), Giift (Denmark), Pearly Drops (Finland), Zaho de Sagazan (France), CLOCK CLOCK (Germany), Arny Margret (Iceland), yunè pinku (Ireland), Tramhaus ( Netherlands), Ash Olsen (Norway), Berry Galazka (Poland), Ana Lua Caiano (Portugal), freekind. (Slovenia) and waterbaby (Sweden).

The Madrid-based artist and producer Ralphie Choo stands out for his combination of pop, urban sounds, electronics and flamenco from a totally current and even futuristic perspective. Hence his song “Bulerías de un cuerpo malo” came to be considered Best New Song by the American website Pitchfork.

The Music Moves Europe Awards (MME Awards) are the European Union’s awards that promote emerging artists who represent the European sound of today and tomorrow. The MME Awards are designed to accelerate the international careers of future European artists. Previous winners include Stromae, Queralt Lahoz, Alyona Alyona, Rosalia, The Haunted Youth, Dua Lipa, Sans Soucis, Hozier, Meskerem Mees either Christine And The Queens.

Music fans across Europe will vote to choose the winner of the MME Public Choice Award 2024 via the awards’ official website: www.mmeawards.eu. The winner of last year’s Public Choice Award, the Ukrainian Jerry Heil, will be a member of the jury of the Music Moves Europe Awards in 2024. From this selection there will be five winners by an international jury and one winner of the Grand Jury Prize. The result will be announced at the Music Moves Europe awards ceremony, which will take place on Thursday January 18, 2024 at the Eurosonic Noorderslag festival, in Groningen (Netherlands). Each winner will receive 10,000 euros. The winner of the Grand Jury Prize will receive an additional voucher for an ecological tour worth 5,000 euros. The winner of the MME Public Choice Award 2024 will receive 5,000 euros.

All nominees are invited to play at the ESNS festival and also to participate in the MME educational program, with best practices in the music industry, organized by ESNS and the partners of the MME Awards: Liveurope, Yourope, Live DMA, IMPALA, Digital Music Europe, ICMP-CIEM, International Music Managers Forum (IMMF) and European Music Exporters Exchange (EMEE).

Avatar photo
Simon Müller

Simon Müller is the driving force behind UMusic, embodying a lifelong passion for all things melodious. Born and raised in New York, his love for music took form at an early age and fueled his journey from an avid music enthusiast to the founder of a leading music-centered website. Simon's diverse musical tastes and intrinsic understanding of acoustic elements offer a unique perspective to the UMusic community. Sporting a dedicated commitment to aural enrichment and hearing health, his vision extends beyond just delivering news - he aspires to create a network of informed, appreciative music lovers. Spend a moment in Mueller's company, and you'd find his passion infectious – music isn’t simply his job, it’s his heartbeat.